Site Search

Walker School of Education | Teacher Career Ladder

Meet Us

Meet Our Faculty |. Meet Our Advising Team

Meet the Teacher Career Ladder Faculty & Staff

The Walker School of Education works hard to provide programs that benefit learning outcomes and the students within our program. With the help of our faculty, students can not only benefit themselves, but they can also become leaders within their schools.

Meet Our Faculty

Mary Ritzdorf, Dean of the Walker School of Education
Dr. Mary Ritzdorf

Dean, Walker School of Education

BS, College of St. Mary; M.Ed., Doane University; Ed.D., College of St. Mary

Dr. Mary Ritzdorf serves as the Dean for the Walker School of Education. Ritzdorf’s career in education spans nearly 40 years, beginning with a 32-year tenure with Millard Public Schools, in which she served in various roles at both the elementary and middle school levels. After retiring from MPS, she was an assistant professor for math and technology at Doane University and also oversaw the supervision of student teachers. Ritzdorf moved to her alma mater, College of St. Mary, in 2019 where she served as Assistant Director for Education. Ritzdorf earned her Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from CSM and earned both a Masters of Education in Educational Leadership and a Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction from Doane University. She gained her Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership from CSM. 

Nancy Christensen, Assistant Professor of Education, Midland University
Nancy Christensen

Assistant Professor of Education, Midland University

B.S., University of Nebraska Lincoln; M.Ed., Doane University

Nancy Christensen is currently serving as Assistant Professor of Education at Midland University, teaching in both the undergraduate and M.Ed. programs. Nancy earned her Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and holds a Master’s Degree in Curriculum & Instruction from Doane University. She spent the first years of her career serving as a reading specialist in Omaha Public Schools and then a classroom teacher in Fremont Public Schools. Nancy then transitioned into an Instructional Writing Coach for K-8 Teachers and an Independent Consultant providing professional development in teaching writing for more than 25 districts in Nebraska, Iowa, and North Dakota.   

Meet Our Advising Team

Lexi Privitera at Midland University
Lexi Privitera

Assistant Director of Recruitment

Schedule a Virtual Meeting

I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.