Site Search

Students, Professors Recognized at Student Achievement Awards Celebration


Midland University recognized 26 students, three student organizations, and three professors during its Student Achievement Awards Celebration on April 7th at the Wikert Event Center. Student award winners are selected by professors within their respective majors while Outstanding Teacher awards are voted on by students.

Dr. George Conrad, Associate Professor for the Walker School of Education, was recognized with the Excellence in Teaching Award for full-time teacher while Dr. Liz Foley, adjunct psychology professor, was given the Excellence in Teaching Award for part-time instructors. Katy Jones, Assistant Professor of Art & Design, was presented with the Helping Hands Award.

The Blue Key Award went to Beta Sigma Psi, the Cardinal Key Award winner was Phi Omega Sorority, and the Outstanding Student Program went to Student Senate/SAAC Halloween Dance.

Student award winners were as follows: Outstanding Residence Advisor of the Year – Jessica Hall. Emerging Student Leader – Burton Brandt. Outstanding Student Ambassador – Jenna Schroeder. Outstanding Student Leader of the Year – Katie Polodna. Outstanding Student in Accounting – Gabriel Martinez. Outstanding Student in Arts Management – Brian Neely. Outstanding Student in Biology – Bowen Sandquist. Outstanding Student in BIT – Thomas McCoppin. Outstanding Student in Business Administration – Tanner DeKock. Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice – Amanda Fleming. Outstanding Student in Digital Marketing – Madison Eich. Outstanding Student in English – Matthew Weisberg. Outstanding Student in Exercise Science – Jaineily M. Ortiz. Outstanding Student in History – Peyton Garbers. Outstanding Student in Human Services – Monica Weber. Outstanding Student in Management – Ethan Meyer. Outstanding Student in Psychology – Lucas Weyerich. Outstanding Student in Youth & Family Ministry – Alex France. Outstanding Student in Sociology – Erin Baum. Outstanding Student in Sports Marketing & Management – Mindy Wittig. Outstanding Student in Strength & Conditioning – William DeLay. Nursing Student of the Year – Abby Schweers. Elementary Teacher Candidate of the Year – Kamryn Hayhurst. PK-12/Secondary Teacher Candidate of the Year – Dalton Tremayne. 

Midland University wants to thank and congratulate all of the award winners for their outstanding accomplishments.

Facebook icon Twitter icon
Back to All Posts

Related Posts

View post
View post
View post
View post
View post
View post
I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.