Site Search

Midland Recognizes Students and Faculty During Student Achievement Awards


Midland University recognized outstanding students, professors, and student organizations during the 2023-24 Student Achievement Awards Celebration on April 11th at the Wikert Event Center

Student awards are voted on by professors, Student Affairs, and Admissions while Midland students vote on awards presented to professors. Midland University is proud of this annual event that gives special recognition to our students and professors.

Winners were as follows: 

  • Blue Key Award – Beta Sigma Psi Fraternity. 
  • Cardinal Key Award – Tri Phi Sorority. 
  • Elementary Teacher of the Year Candidate – Emily Kleve. 
  • PK-12 Teacher Candidate of the Year – Emma Hampton. 
  • Outstanding RA of the Year – Lagi Marina Ahsang. 
  • Outstanding Student Ambassador – Stephanie Strobel. 
  • Outstanding Student in Arts Management – Melany Donoghue. 
  • Outstanding Student in ABA – Grace Staley. 
  • Outstanding Student in Accounting – Colby Tichota. 
  • Outstanding Student in Athletic Training – Tristan Montera. 
  • Outstanding Student in Biology – Jenna Grosdidier. 
  • Outstanding Student in BIT – Kennedy Darner. 
  • Outstanding Student in Business Administration – Brooke Douglas. 
  • Outstanding Student in Communications Studies – Mattilyn Reiling. 
  • Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice – Jerika Koopmeiners. 
  • Outstanding Student in Digital Marketing – Katelyn Coon. 
  • Outstanding Student in English – Jessica Palmquist. 
  • Outstanding Student in Exercise Science – Garrison Beach. 
  • Outstanding Student in History – Eddie Schweikert. 
  • Outstanding Student in Human Services – Elimi Hernandez. 
  • Outstanding Student in Management – Scott Tatum. 
  • Outstanding Student in Psychology – Sarah Showalter. 
  • Outstanding Student in Sociology – Samantha Segura-Veliz. 
  • Outstanding Student in Sports Management – Dylan Hastings. 
  • Outstanding Student in Strength & Conditioning – Brendan Bills. 
  • Outstanding Student Leader of the Year – Alyssa Denman. 
  • Outstanding Student Program – Pinky Swear Pack. 
  • Student Nurse of the Year – (Co-winners) Natalie Hammer and Zoey Carrico. 
  • Excellence in Teaching Award (Fulltime) – Erik Hoegemeyer. 
  • Excellence in Teaching Award (Part time) – Dr. Frank Ferraro. 
  • Helping Hands Award – Brittany Scully.

Facebook icon Twitter icon
Back to All Posts

Related Posts

View post
View post
View post
View post
View post
View post
I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.