Site Search

Students Inducted into the International English Honor Society


An elite group of six new members has been inducted into the Midland University Chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honor Society. In order to qualify, members must be of sophomore standing and hold a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above. Its central purpose is to honor outstanding students of the English language and literature. 

“I congratulate those students inducted into Sigma Tau Delta,” said Midland University President Ben Sasse.  “This accomplishment is evidence of hard work, dedication, and excellent character.”

Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honor Society, was founded in May 1924.  This chapter recognizes students who excel in the English language and literature as well as learn about professional writers who have contributed to these fields. 

At Midland, Sigma Tau Delta members are provided with opportunities for advancing analytical writing and creativity, literature and the study of language.  One of 850 chapters in the US and abroad, Midland University recognizes their students of high achievement in the English language and literature.

Midland University inductees for 2014 include Adeline Anderson, Blair, Neb., Blake Kavan, Fremont, Neb., Emily Fryklind, Fremont, Neb., Miranda Janzen, Henderson, Neb., Zachary Weber, Weeping Water, Neb., and Rebekka Hammer of Avoca, Neb.

Facebook icon Twitter icon
Back to All Posts

Related Posts

View post
View post
View post
View post
View post
View post
I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.