Midland University - Fremont, Ne

Students earn Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society initiation

Students earn Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society initiation

Dec 14th , 2012

Nearly 30 Midland University students were initiated into National Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society recently. In order to qualify for admittance into the honorary club, a student must be full-time student, earn a scholastic average of 3.5 or better at a four-year college or university and be ranked in the top 20 percent of their class.

Alpha Lambda Delta, a nationally recognized organization, emphasizes that educated persons have a responsibility to “have tolerance in your dealings with all persons, generosity in giving to those in need, and insight into the feelings of others” says Dr. Glenda Earwood, Executive Director of the Society.  Members are challenged to make a “meaningful contribution to society.”

Installed as the new officers were Jennifer Rosales, of Omaha, Neb., as president; Sarah Greder, of Sloan, Iowa, as vice-president and Dana Kluthe, of Dodge, Neb., as secretary-treasurer. Also earning membership were the following Midland University students: Nicole Andrews, Gretna, Neb.; Stephanie Carlin, Fremont, Neb.; Evan Christensen, Omaha, Neb.; Christine Keenan, Omaha, Neb.; Abbey Schnebel, Omaha, Neb.; Caitlin Cooney, Lincoln, Neb.; Mahala Egr, Wahoo, Neb.; Alex Vasa, Wahoo, Neb.; Logan Faller, Falls City, Neb.; Ethan Harders, Papillion, Neb.; Jordan Jewell, Papillion, Neb.; Trevor Harling, Falls City, Neb.; Michael Hurst, Temecula, Calif.; Kirsten Klitz, West Point, Neb.; Dana Kluthe, Dodge, Neb.; Amanda Larsen, Cordova, Neb.; Sarah Leimser, Columbus, Neb.; Courtney Lenners, Grand Island, Neb.; Keri Lunz, Wakefield, Neb.; Brandon Nygren, Ashland, Neb.; Moriah Nygren, Mead, Neb.; Rachel Ohlman, Pilger, Neb.; Heather Pribyl, Milligan, Neb.; Brooke Sass, Kennard, Neb.; Kylie Schmitz, Missouri Valley, Iowa; Rachel Stara, David City, Neb.; and Zachary Weber, Weeping Water, Neb.