Midland University - Fremont, Ne

Local High School Students Honored for Outstanding Leadership

Local High School Students Honored for Outstanding Leadership

Mar 13th , 2019

Midland University and Pinnacle Bank of Fremont will honor 50 high school juniors from 17 area high schools for demonstrating exceptional leadership qualities as part of the annual Pinnacle Bank Outstanding High School Leaders Awards.

This year marks the thirteenth Pinnacle Bank award luncheon and is scheduled to take place Friday, March 29 at the Midland University Fremont campus.

"Midland University is proud to partner with Pinnacle Bank through a shared commitment of serving our community and developing purposeful leaders," said Merritt Nelson, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing.    

The Pinnacle Bank Outstanding High School Leaders Awards are presented annually to high school juniors with outstanding leadership aptitude and achievements – skills vital to future endeavors, and desired qualities at Pinnacle Bank and Midland University. Students are nominated by high school counselors, teachers, administrators, or community leaders based on required criteria, and are selected for the award by a community panel of judges.

Award winners who enroll at Midland University in the fall of 2020 will receive a $25,000 yearly academic scholarship for their demonstrated excellence. The leadership scholarship is intentionally designed to encourage high-achieving students to continue to develop their leadership skills well after high school.

Students honored with 2019 Pinnacle Bank Outstanding Leadership Awards are as follows; Madison Brainfeeder, Remington Gay, and Jaidyn Spoon of Arlington High School. Allie DeGroff, Kaia McIntyre, Jake Ridder, and Haley Schuler of Archbishop Bergan Catholic School. Tessa Masek of Bishop Neumann High School. Jackson Mantz and Madyson Ray of Blair High School. Faith Hansen and Megan Nielsen of Cedar Bluffs High School. Gage Boardman, Hannah DeLashmutt, Mazzy Johnson, Graci Rittenhouse, and Layne Thompson of Douglas County West High School. Kennedy Bradburn and Kaden Therkildsen of Fort Calhoun High School. Turner Blick, Mason Moore, Hannah Perry Nelson, Sarah Prall, Mackenzie Ridder, Emma Shepard, Olivia Wright, and Alexandra Glosser of Fremont High School. Meghan Brunsing, Noah Hass, Hannah Knobbe, Zoey Kreikemeier, Brooke Meister, Adam Reason, and Anna Wooldrik of Guardian Angels Central Catholic High School. Madyson Cech of Howells-Dodge High School. Elizabeth Hull and Rebecca Wulf of Logan View High School. Cassidy Niemoth of Louisville High School. Lauren Emanuel and Ryan Gaughen of North Bend High School. Kennedy Benne, Samantha Linder, and Hannah Moseman of Oakland-Craig High School. Crystal Carrillo and William "Travis" Marxsen of Schuyler High School. Logan Brabec, Kendal Brigham, Nate Fox, and Grace Wirka of Wahoo Public High School, and Jamie Pierce of West Point-Beemer High School.