Midland University - Fremont, Ne

50 Area High School Students Recognized as 2012 Pinnacle Bank Outstanding Leaders

50 Area High School Students Recognized as 2012 Pinnacle Bank Outstanding Leaders

Mar 30th , 2012

Fifty high school juniors from 18 area high schools will be honored today on the Midland University campus for their community service as part of the 5th Annual Pinnacle Bank Outstanding High School Leaders Awards.

On hand to recognize students will be Gov. Dave Heineman, Midland University President Ben Sasse, and Scott Meister, Fremont Market President of Pinnacle Bank, along with parents and school representatives.

Dr. Sasse said, “This is a great partnership and we are pleased to play a role in honoring the accomplishments of these outstanding students. We hope being part of this recognition provides inspiration and motivation as these young leaders and their families begin preparing for the next step in their academic careers.”

Meister said, “We are proud of everything these young people contribute to our communities today. We hope this is just the beginning of a lifetime of community involvement and achievements that are worthy of recognition.”

The award is presented to high school juniors who demonstrate leadership potential through community involvement. Students were nominated by a counselor, teacher, administrator or other community leader.

A complete list of those being honored follows –

Archbishop Bergan High School

Mary Alderson of North Bend

ClaudiaHinojosa of Fremont


Arlington High School

Jacob Albracht of Arlington

Madison Bastian of Arlington

Alexandra Boulton of Arlington

Sydney Miller of Kennard


Ashland-Greenwood High School

Amanda Washburn of Ashland


Bishop Neumann High School

Alex Meduna of Colon


Cedar Bluffs High School

Dylan Burcham of Fremont


D.C. West High School

Amanda Booze of Valley

Taylor Vencil of Valley


Dodge High School

Madison Novicki of Dodge

Anna Grovijohn of Dodge


Fort Calhoun High School

Whitney Bendorf of Fort Calhoun

Shilee Erwin of Fort Calhoun

Megan Hillmer of Fort Calhoun


Fremont High School

Hayley Frazee of of Fremont

Seth Nickolaison of Fremont

Amanda Pieperof Fremont

Calihan Price of Fremont

Shannon Rezacof Fremont

Matthew Shrader of Fremont

Joshua Smrcinaof Fremont

Sara Speicher of Fremont

Gabrielle Weyhrich of Fremont

Katherine Wilson of Fremont


Guardian Angel Central Catholic High School

Emily Knobbe of West Point

Annie Niewohner of Scribner

NathanPeatrowsky of West Point

Emily Petz of West Point

Shelby Spenner of West Point


Logan View High School

Linsey Armstrong of Scribner

Kali Bohling of Hooper

Elliot Janssen of Hooper

Erica Mallette of Hooper


Louisville High School

Alexis Heilig of Lousiville

HannahRose ofLousiville


North Bend Central High School

Allena Flamme of North Bend

Madison Walla  of Morse Bluff


Schuyler Central High School

Kylie Goodrich of Schuyler

Mitchell Heavican of Schuyler

Caleb Krejci of Schuyler


Scribner-Snyder High School

Alexandria McMillan of Scribner


Wahoo High School

Alicia Iversen of Wahoo

MorganTalbert of Wahoo


West Point-Beemer High School

DelanieBruce of Snyder

Jonathon Jahnke of Bancroft

Cody Kuester of West Point

Aryn Smidt of West Point


Yutan High School

Collin Schnoes of Yutan